2021-October-24 17:22
2021-September-18  12:10

Rayeesi: Iran Welcomes Investors

TEHRAN (FNA)- Iranian President Seyed Ebrahim Rayeesi announced that his government has facilitated investment opportunities for foreign investors and expatriates willing to invest in Iran.

The Iranian president made the remarks in a meeting with Iranans residing in Tajikistan.

President Rayeesi termed Iranians residing in other countries as an opportunity and a valuable capacity for the progress of Iran.

He reiterated that security of investment is guaranteed by the current administration in Iran, and said, "Suitable ground is provided for Iranians in the field of easing and accelerating issuance of investment-related licenses."

Invited by Tajikistan’s President Emomali Rahmon, President Rayeesi arrived in Dushanbe on Thursday to take part in Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Summit.

Ministers of foreign affairs, energy, labor, cultural heritage, and justice accompanied President Rayeesi during the visit.

The SCO officially admitted Iran as a new member of the Eurasian political, economic, and security alliance at its 21st summit in Dushanbe, Tajikistan, on Friday.

"Perfectly pleased to announce that the permanent membership document of the Islamic Republic of Iran was approved by the leaders of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization in Dushanbe in the presence of our esteemed President," Iranian Foreign Minister Hossein Amir Abdollahian tweeted Friday.

"This strategic membership has an important impact on the process of comprehensive cooperation between Iran in line with the policy of neighborhood with and pivot to Asia," he added.

The 21st edition of Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) kicked off in Dushanbe, capital of Tajikistan on Fri.

The SCO consists of nine permanent member states, including Iran, India, Kazakhstan, China, Kirgizstan, Pakistan, Russia and Uzbekistan. Three states of Afghanistan, Belarus, and Mongolia are still observer members and six countries of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkeyو and Sri Lanka are dialogue partners.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization is an effective regional and intra-state organization, which was established by leaders of China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan in 2001.